Bread Crumb Link


About Us
Store Policy
30 Days Return Policy
Diamond Guarantee
Privacy Policy
Secure Shopping
Terms Of Use
Customer Service
About the seller

 Diamond Education
 The basic rule of thumb in shopping for a diamond is to use the “4 C’s” method to determine the diamond’s overall quality. This is a brief rundown of that system.
 Carat: This indicates a diamond’s weight on a scale. 1 carat is equal to one fifth of a gram but it also represents the relative size in round cut diamonds. A properly cut 1 carat round stone should also measure 6.50 mm in diameter. Carat weight is also used in pricing a diamond, prices are calculated on a “per carat” rate. 
 Color: Diamonds come in a wide range of colors, the most common being yellow and brown. A letter grade system has been established to evaluate the range of diamond’s color. Diamonds displaying no visible color (colorless) are graded D, E and F. Diamonds that show very faint color (near colorless) are graded G, H, I and J. This system continues to Z, after this grade a diamond’s color will be considered Fancy.
 Clarity: Diamonds form very deep in the earth and are exposed to a multitude of different elements, some of these elements may become trapped in the diamond as it is forming. Gemologists call these foreign elements in a diamond inclusions and rate the diamond’s clarity based on their size, color and position within the stone. Diamonds that have no visible inclusion with magnification are considered Flawless. Very, Very Slightly (VVS) diamonds have inclusions that are extremely difficult to see under magnification, Very Slightly (VS) diamonds have inclusions that are moderately difficult to see with magnification, Slightly Included (SI) diamonds have inclusions that are fairly easy to see with magnification and difficult to see with the naked eye and I (Imperfect) diamonds have obvious inclusions under both magnification and visible to the unaided eye.
 Cut: Diamonds come in all shapes, most common is the round brilliant cut, but there are many variations to the way a diamond can be cut. Different cuts include the square “princess” cut, the emerald cut comes in the classic rectangular shape or the square “Asscher” cut, the radiant is a merging of the princess and emerald cuts and offers an exciting style. Other shapes include the oval, pear, marquise and heart cuts.